Montana Department of Transportation

Malcolm “Mack” Long, Director


View the Governor’s Coronavirus Task Force site for more information.

DUI Task Forces

DUI task forces are multi-faceted coalitions that invite participation from a cross-section of community representatives in order to maximize their reach and effectiveness. Initial funding comes from driver license reinstatement fees. The task forces operate at the county level to reduce and prevent impaired driving, and may engage in a variety of activities, such as:

Effective DUI task forces are an important mechanism for decreasing the state's alcohol-related injury and fatality rates.

For more information about DUI Task Forces in Montana, please contact:

, Program Manager
State Highway Traffic Safety Section

What we do

DUI Task Forces in Montana

As of June 2020, Montana has 34 approved county-level DUI Task Forces serving 38 counties.

  • Anaconda-Deer Lodge
  • Beaverhead
  • Blaine
  • Broadwater
  • Butte-Silver Bow
  • Carbon
  • Cascade
  • Crow Nation
  • Custer/Powder River/
  • Dawson
  • Fergus
  • Flathead
  • Gallatin
  • Granite
  • Hill
  • Jefferson
  • Lake
  • Lewis & Clark
  • Lincoln
  • Madison
  • McCone
  • Mineral
  • Missoula
  • Park/Meagher
  • Phillips
  • Pondera
  • Powell
  • Ravalli
  • Richland
  • Roosevelt
  • Sanders
  • Stillwater
  • Toole
  • Valley
  • Wheatland
  • Yellowstone